Sharing Devices

If students are arranged into groups then the manager has the option to set up Shared Devices. The sharing of iPads or computers is often used in situations where the device are either available in common access areas, libraries, teaching rooms or in a class room setting.

In this case the manager logs into the iPad, selects setup Shared Mode and selects a group of students to use that particular device.  The setup Shared mode option only appears when an account manager logs in.

The device nows displays a Shared mode screen which enables individual students to access the subscribed content. The students select their name from the authorized list of users and enters a unique pin number that they or their manager has assigned to them.

The device stays in Shared mode and can only be used by that Groups of students until an account manager turns off the Shared mode.

While in Shared mode the individual students have the same educational experience as a student logging in individually. In fact students who are registered in an account can also login as an individual user on their own iPad and access the same subscribed account. Shared mode only applies to the manager controlled devices.